Aarhus University Seal / Aarhus Universitets segl

PhD Committee

1.2.2020 - 31.1.2021

The main tasks of the PhD Committee are:

  • Approve PhD courses
  • Draw up drafts of internal guidelines for the PhD school
  • Recommend the composition of the Assessment Committee

The PhD Committee is composed of:

  • Representatives of the academic personnel who are elected for 3 years at a time
  • Representatives of the PhD students who are elected for 1 year at a time

The Management of the Faculty at Arts participates at the committee’s meetings when relevant:

  • Anne Marie Pahuus – Head of Graduate School, Arts and Vice-Dean for Research and Talent Development, Arts

Rules of Procedure: Danish version


Management of Faculty

  • Anne Marie Pahuus – Head of Graduate School, Arts and Vice dean at Research and Talent development, Arts



PhD students


Academic staff

  • Annelis Kuhlmann, CC

PhD students

  • Kristoffer Baslev Willert, CAS
  • Sophie Liesbeth Friederike Schmalenberger, CAS
  • Lucas Lundbye Cone, EDU