

Minutes

Anders Gade Jensen

Date: 24 January 2022 Ref: AGJ

Page 1/2

Constituent PhD Committee meeting 24 January 2022 at 9.30 am

Online: https://aarhusuniversity.zoom.us/j/65457133878

Members of the committee:

Academic representatives: Kirsten Elisa Petersen, Jacob Lund, Christian Ulrik Andersen, Charlotte Appel, Anders-Christian Jacobsen.

PhD representatives: Hatice Nuriler, Malthe Stavning Erslev, Karen Nordentoft.

PhD Substitutes: Kalle Kusk Gjetting, Alexander Ulrich Thygesen

Observers: Anders Gade Jensen (minutes) and Anna Louise Plaskett/PhD Admin

Absent: Academic representative Katja Brøgger, PhD representative Eva Gjessing, PhD substitute Lise Sofie Houe, observer Head of Graduate School/Vice Dean Anne Marie Pahuus

Agenda

1. Welcome, round of introduction and approval of the agenda Welcome by outgoing chairperson Kirsten Elisa Petersen and PhD administration team leader Anna Louise Plaskett.

2. Introduction to tasks and responsibilities of the committee (see the attached procedures/'forretningsorden' – in Danish)

ALP introduced to the procedures regarding constituency of the new committee. No PhD students from dept. of Culture and Society have stood for elections. ALP will try to recruit observers from the school at the PhD welcome meeting next week.

3. Election of Chair from 1 February 2022 (academic member) KEP introduced to the work as chair of the committee. KEP was reelected as chair.





Minutes

Anders Gade Jensen

Date: 24 Januray Ref: AGJ

Page 2/2

4. Election of Vice Chair from 1 February 2022 (PhD representative)

The PhD students point to Eva Gjessing (absent) as vice-chair. Eva is elected in absentia.

5. Meetings in 2022

Meetings have been set in Outlook.

- Constituent meeting 24 January kl. 9.30 (Zoom)
- Regular meeting 9 March, 9.15-11.15
- Seminar: 26.-27 April 2022, Sandbjerg
- Regular meeting 16 August, 9.15-11.15
- Regular meeting 25 October, 9.15-11.15
- Regular meeting 12 December, 9.15-11.15

6. Any other Business